top of page

My Toyota Music Fest 2018 Experience (as a single soul)💕

My heart is still full from the Toyota Music Fest last July 28.

The event happened at Filinvest Open Grounds just across Vivere.

Well, I guess I've been super vocal about my love for Ebe Dancel and sabi ko talaga I have to attend this concert or I'll be heartbroken again for the nth time! So when the registration date has been announced, I had to super glue myself to the site just to register early, and I guess the universe conspired to help me get in! Solid!

Ecstatic! Here's the official line up from Toyota's website.

Well as you all know (echosera feeling may nagfafollow haha), I just got out of a 5 year relationship and actually di ko maexplain pero still on the ~transition~ phase. I'm just super happy that I get to enjoy these stuff again. I'm actually with Ate Camille, sabay kami nagabang for the registration so patience at dasal lang talaga guys! We got in, we're normal people, we don't know anyone from Toyota, well I guess siguro swerte lang talaga.

We got to Festival Mall around 2:30 in the afternoon and ate first (pero so wrong kasi sobrang tagal sa Pancake House) at akala ko 6pm pa yung start. We started lining up around 4:30, and the sad part is, tapos na yung The Ransom Collective at December Avenue, we can actually hear Ben and Ben playing while we're on the line... hanggang sa naging IV of Spades nasa labas parin kami!!!!!

Oh well, food is life.

Anyways, when we got in (super higpit ng security gaizzzz! as in!) the ground was super muddy pero masaya!!

We started going near the stage.

Also, ganto pala pag mejo tita vibes di na kami makasabay sa trip ng mga bata.

Mga titas of Mary Grace kasi kami. hahahaha!!!

The show was hosted by Bea Fabregas and Boom Gonzales.

Well you know, we gotta take this cliche' pic just becauuuse.

Sobrang daming feels when Silent Sanctuary performed. As in. Feeling ko may umiiyak na dun sa harap eh!

Well, the highlight of my night was probably seeing Ebe Dancel live cause I've been a big fan for like ever!!! Solid talaga. Goosebumps!

Also, I would like to thank the universe for conspiring to help me watch this event hahaha!

Also, can I just say ngayon ko lang naappreciate yung Callalily. <3

Tsaka sobrang saya kumanta sa sad songs hahaha!!!

Yael's performance was super fun kasi grabe lumapit pa siya sa audience. Tsaka, wait lang, kelan pa siya naging ganto ka-buff bakit di ako nainform? :p They also sang #Jeepney kaya sobrang highschool vibes man!!!

Ito yung set ni #titoEbe haha! From Prom, Hari ng Sablay, Bawat Daan grabe! My heart! How to move on from seeing you live, sir? :)

Then after that was Parokya ni Edgar's performance. For sure dun sa mga umattend alam niyo kung gano kasolid yung bagsakan!!! Also, nung kinanta na ni Gab yung Your Song! My fragile heart!!

-----

Thank you Toyota Philippines for a solid event! Our southie hearts are full!!!

xx

bottom of page