top of page

Coffee Syndicate: New Chill Spot to Love in the South!

Have you seen this new chill coffee place in the South?

I have been finding new chill spots around South where you can just sit back and relax while enjoying good food and good service, but boy! This new discovery of mine exceeded my expectations! ♥️

Coffee Syndicate, a new chill coffee shop that just opened August this year will not just give you a new place to chill but good coffee too! Located at Commerce Center, it veers you away from the typical noisy-crowded-mall-type ambience which is really timely cause of #christmasrush. Also, it’s best to visit this place during night time cause the lights are just too pretty.

Specialty coffee makes my heart flutter too. ♥️

📍 Find Coffee Syndicate at the Ground Floor or Commerce Center, Filinvest Drive, Alabang Muntinlupa. They are open from 8 AM to 10 AM.

Upon entering the place, you will be welcomed by their counter with lots of pastries (good pastries btw, try their salted egg croissant!!)

This area on their second floor can be rented out for meetings or parties.

Their minimalist industrial vibe will be your new favorite comfort zone if you’re just too tired to find a new place to dine in during Christmas rush in the malls. Honestly, just sitting there, enjoying my coffee gave me enough time to relax and just savor the food.

Loved how they decorated the place. Also, when you visit them after reading this, you'll see some major changes on the vibe of the place, and that's for you to find out so visit them agad!

Now, service wise, the friendly staff will walk you through their best sellers *which I always ask everytime I visit any café or resto since I’m safe laek daaaat lol*, Ron, which came from DLSU-D too *Live Jesus in our Hearts, Forever*, walked me through their beans and how they make their coffee!

Shempre, I’ve mentioned on my other blog posts that I’m a solid fan of all day breakfasts so that's what I ordered from their menu.

1. Flat White (Coffee) | P 135.00 or P 180.00

> nothing but good reviews for their flat white! Highly recommended if you're heading here for the first time!

2. Chorizo Omelette | P 330.00

> So it's a mix of these yummy ingredients! Chorizo + Spinach + Caramelized Onions + Side Salad or Potatoes, I opted to choose potatoes as the side dish kasi mahilig din ako sa patatas! haha :p Anyways, this super yummy all day brekky omelette is very savory and cheesy! Best paired with hot or iced coffee!!

3. Pastries : Macadamia Cookie and Salted Egg Croissant

Hey, forgive the hungry girl, I forgot to take note of the prices.

Okay, eto na. Saving the best for last!

4. Tuna Sandwich | P 310.00

Tuna + Mozarella Cheese + Sourdough + Tomato House Dip + Side Salad or Marbled Potatoes

If there is one tuna sandwich on top of my list, this has got to be it! THE TUNA SANDWICH! THE TUNA SANDWICH ABOVE ALL TUNA SANDWICHES! haha! kidding aside, you have to try this! Don't be fooled! This can fill 2 tummies if you're not that hungry!

Also, can I just say that they’re very accommodating even in social media. They responded to my DM regarding which coffee to get since it will be my first time to try on their coffees. *kudos to you!* Thank you to Sir Anton for the warm welcome too!

So southies, if ever you're in the area, be sure to check out COFFEE SYNDICATE located at the ground floor or Commerce Center Alabang. Good coffee, good food, accommodating staff and chill ambience is waiting for you!

My vlog will be out soon too so stay tuned!

You may also Coffee Syndicate on facebook.

Their instagram account is instagram.com/coffeesyndicate

THE VERDICT:

FOOD- 9/10

PLACE- 10/10

VALUE FOR MONEY- 8/10

SERVICE - 10/10

Introvert Level : 9/10

---------------------------------------------------- Your guide to all the chill spots in the South!

🙋‍♀️ The Introvert Southie Instagram.com/theintrovertsouthie 🌐 https://theintrovertsouthie.wixsite.com/theintrovertsouthie

xx

bottom of page